Blogging Is Hard

How am I supposed to think up interesting topics everyday to write about? I’m a commenter. I comment on other people’s blogs. I don’t know what I’m going to write about each and every day…and what if I have to leave town? Like this weekend?

Maybe I’ll just post pictures now and then. That seems easier. I have my old modeling pictures…those might work.

UPDATE

I think I fixed it so people can comment now, without the delay, thanks to Geoff.

24 Responses to “Blogging Is Hard”

  1. mesablue Says:

    Wickedpinto just, um, well, you know.

    Like

  2. nicedeb Says:

    Went to his bunk?

    Like

  3. wiserbud Says:

    you stole MP’s blog name! That’s just sad.

    Like

  4. mesablue Says:

    Yeah, that’s a nice way of putting it.

    Though, when WP’s involved, I don’t think there’s a whole lot of nice about it.

    When WP “goes to his bunk”, kittens really do die.

    Like

  5. wiserbud Says:

    ummm MP=WP, by the way.

    Like

  6. nicedeb Says:

    No, that happened because I was trying to log on to HIS site. This whole thing happened by accident.

    Like

  7. geoff Says:

    You need to put the “Recent Comments” thingy into your sidebar.

    Like

  8. nicedeb Says:

    I’m still trying to figure out how to change the name of this blog!

    Like

  9. nicedeb Says:

    And how come the comments aren’t automatically appearing? WordPress is making me “approve” every comment before it appears.

    I don’t have time for this shit!

    Like

  10. geoff Says:

    OK:

    First go to “Presentation” then “Widgets” then drag “Recent Comments” onto your sidebar. Then go to “Options” and change your blog title. While you’re in “Options” click on the “Discussion” tab and change the commenting preferences.

    Like

  11. nicedeb Says:

    Thanks, Geoff!

    Like

  12. nicedeb Says:

    Next thing I’ve got to do is figure out how to do an avatar.

    Like

  13. daveintexas Says:

    Interesting topics…. hmmm. That’s a toughie.

    Favorite lingerie perhaps?

    I know I always blog better when I feel pretty.

    Like

  14. nicedeb Says:

    “I know I always blog better when I feel pretty.”

    We know.

    Like

  15. daveintexas Says:

    I’m told be reliable sources the rose goes in the front big guy.

    Like

  16. nicedeb Says:

    What rose?

    Who’s “big guy”? Me?

    I’m so confused.

    Blogging is HARD!

    Like

  17. daveintexas Says:

    [audio src="http://new.wavlist.com/movies/006/bd-rose.wav" /]

    Like

  18. Wickedpinto Says:

    reading your topics. “commies” I can take or leave, but I generaly like, but I’m wondering if we should incorporate “dumb shit” and “me trying to act smart.” over at the other place.

    Like

  19. nicedeb Says:

    I may have to change “dumb shit” to something else, because my kids might see it.

    Like

  20. nicedeb Says:

    I’m trying to figure out how to do the blogroll, now.

    Like

  21. Wickedpinto Says:

    you gonna invite patty as an admin?

    Like

  22. nicedeb Says:

    Can she help me with my blogroll? I already have the links ready to go, I just can’t get them to appear on my sidebar.

    Like

  23. mesablue Says:

    I’ve finally figured out that PattyAnn is an evil influence.

    It’s too late to stop her, but she doesn’t need any more encouragement.

    Her stealth-fu is very strong.

    Like

  24. geoff Says:

    Can she help me with my blogroll? I already have the links ready to go, I just can’t get them to appear on my sidebar.

    Sometimes that’s because you have the wrong category for the links. Check to make sure the category isn’t something like “Current Events.”

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,645,763 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 530 other followers

