Sloppy Joes For Dinner

Who doesn’t love sloppy joes?

12 Responses to “Sloppy Joes For Dinner”

  1. mesablue Says:

    I don’t

    It was one of the few things my mom could cook from scratch. Her idea of a sloppy joe was meat and a bunch of ketchup all mooshed together.

    Barbecued chicken consisted of ketchup smeared chicken baked for a few hours.

    Betty Crocker was an evil bitch.

    Like

  2. nicedeb Says:

    I don’t use ketchup in my recipe.

    Like

  3. Wickedpinto Says:

    ground beef, whatever chili sauce is on sale, 1 diced (processed, I’m sick of knife work on onions) onion, one diced (I actually dice these) roasted green peper, shitload of cumin, touch of paprika for color, and finaly as a side, 2 roasted cirano pepers processed with olive oil and cilantro.

    Not everyone likes to put that melange on their sloppy joes, but I like it so I make it as a condiment.

    Like

  4. nicedeb Says:

    I may have to try that, WP. Sounds spicy. My kids LOVE spicy Mexican food. Especially my oldest.

    Like

  5. Wickedpinto Says:

    It’s really lazy, the actual cullinary inclusion is the condiment, and even that is pretty lazy.

    Like

  6. Wickedpinto Says:

    Also, one of the greatest inventions ever. The toster oven. I “roast” most of my chili’s in my toaster oven, takes a little longer, but makes less of a mess, and much easier to keep an eye on. But then again I only cook for me.

    Like

  7. Wickedpinto Says:

    actually I learned it when I started making a green olive spread for my salami and roast beave sammiches, which I learned when I would order muffaletoe’s at an old job.

    Basicaly everything you like in a processor with some oil or cream, works out as a great condiment.

    Like

  8. Wickedpinto Says:

    About your blog, random bit of information.

    It took me about 2 weeks to get “foil man” off the front page before mesa bumped it?

    Like

  9. Wickedpinto Says:

    Oh, and you already have almost 2 full pages of posts after only 2 days.

    Like

  10. nicedeb Says:

    Is that bad?

    Like

  11. Wickedpinto Says:

    No, not at all bad, but you are as prolific with your blog posting as you are with your baby making.

    Like

  12. mesablue Says:

    Is that bad?

    No,

    But, Ace’s is gonna fall apart if it’s late night caretaker/drunken bastard spends all of his time here.

    Kill this blog now — for all our sakes.

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,645,849 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 530 other followers

