Soldier Does Mean Harry Caray Impression In Iraq

Well, this is one way to blow off steam, I guess.

FYI:

Dave In Texas says these guys are part of the 3rd Infantry Division.

Cuffy Meigs has this video side by side with the original Harry Caray SNL sketch.

Hat tip to my 11 year old, Becky.

16 Responses to “Soldier Does Mean Harry Caray Impression In Iraq”

  1. Cuffy Meigs Says:

    HA! That’s great.

    Like

  2. nicedeb Says:

    I thought it was kind of cute, myself.

    Like

  3. Cuffy Meigs Says:

    I found the Will Ferrell original & ht’d you. I forgot all about that bit–funny shit. ZING! R-rating fodder.

    Like

  4. dri Says:

    Funny stuff. He needs to put his goggles on for the full effect.

    Like

  5. Brian the sailor Says:

    It’s embarrassing, but that had me with tears rolling down my face and snot coming out my nose.
    Iraqi dude knew he was joking around.
    No offense given or taken.

    Like

  6. nicedeb Says:

    That’s what I found so sweet about the video.

    Like

  7. Brian the sailor Says:

    Wickedpinto, what are you doing showing up here?
    You’re not even slightly reality based.

    Sometimes I wonder if I joke around and make friends. Usually the opposite happens.

    Like

  8. Wickedpinto Says:

    Brian? You might ask Deb that question.
    *glare*

    Like

  9. Wickedpinto Says:

    And clarify it.

    Like

  10. Wickedpinto Says:

    Good on you deb, you will be passing the tards by tommorrow morning.

    Like

  11. Emily Says:

    love!!!!

    Like

  12. Patton Says:

    Damn.

    nicedeb started a blog and I missed the memo.

    Cute video. I’m glad it was taken during a clean stop.

    Like

  13. daveintexas Says:

    Just an observation, these guys are part of the 3rd Infantry Division.

    http://www.stewart.army.mil/3DIDWeb/Homepage/3idhome.htm

    I have no idea why I notice these things.

    Like

  14. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    [...] Soldier Does Mean Harry Caray Impression In Iraq Well, this is one way to blow off steam, I guess.[YouTube] FYI: Dave In Texas says these guys are part of the 3rd […] [...]

    Like

  15. daveintexas Says:

    oh look, you made a top posts. the new phonebook is here!!

    Like

  16. A Day That Will Live In Infamy « Nice Deb Says:

    [...] to best was Soldier Does Mean Harry Caray Immitation video, that was a big hit on July [...]

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,683,503 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 548 other followers

