Stick a fork in it, part 2

The Immigration bill just went down in flames.

Heh heh. I was never really worried.

I’m afraid I have to take partial credit. I think my 11th hour fax to Christopher Bond may have helped turn the tide in our favor.

Your welcome, Geoff.

20 Responses to “Stick a fork in it, part 2”

  1. pattyann Says:

    I think it’s because they saw WP’s kiddie pic and were afraid a big 5 YO was gonna come beat ‘em up.

    Like

  2. PattyAnn Says:

    Deb, it does work.
    At the very top, click on “My Account” then in the drop-down, click on “Edit Profile”. Scroll down to “Nickname” and make sure it says “NiceDeb” then in “Display Name Publicly As” type “NiceDeb” then scroll down and Update.

    Like

  3. geoff Says:

    HuuuhZAH!!!

    Like

  4. Wickedpinto Says:

    Is it a steak?

    I don’t know, where am I?

    Like

  5. nicedeb Says:

    Apparently, you went blind after that last Hostages post?

    Like

  6. Shamnesty Down in Flames « Balance Sheet Says:

    [...] 28th, 2007 by cranky Yay!  The arrogance and condescension of those who stay too long in Washington D.C. needs to be [...]

    Like

  7. daveintexas Says:

    Hey, I updated my profile!

    I’m somebody now! with spaces.

    Like

  8. Nice Deb Says:

    What are you trying to do, Dave?

    Like

  9. nicedeb Says:

    PattyAnn, I’ve tried to change it, but it won’t let me make any changes. It won’t let me delete what’s there. It displays about 6 “alternatives”, for me to choose from, 3 of which are nicedeb.
    Then there’s deb something, or something, or debra.

    Weird.

    Anyway, like I said, before. It’s not worth the trouble.

    Like

  10. PattyAnn Says:

    Sounds like you’re trying to delete your ID name, which it will not let you do. The part you can change is further down on the page.
    I like you just fine as “nicedeb”. It’s just if you wanted to change it, that was how to do it. Right, Dave? :P

    Like

  11. nicedeb Says:

    Okay, one more try.

    Like

  12. nicedeb Says:

    Ferrrget it!

    Like

  13. PattyAnn Says:

    Well, what do you expect from a PG blog? :P

    Like

  14. daveintexas Says:

    I was trying to change how my name appears from daveintexas to Dave in Texas, but I am retarded and I don’t care anymore. It could say shithead and I wouldn’t care.

    Like

  15. nicedeb Says:

    I don’t think it’s us, Dave.

    WordPress is eeeeeevil.

    Like

  16. daveintexas Says:

    I blame you though.

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,676,434 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 544 other followers

