Arrrrrghhh!!!

There’s really nothing else to say:

“His confident smile and his kind eyes are an inspiration to us all…”

It’s enough to make Kim Jong Il blush…

SNL couldn’t (and wouldn’t) do a better job satirizing Obama worship.

Via Hot Air Headlines: “Whole industries being spawned by Obama cult, now.”  The Washington Post has finally noticed…and finds it all so charming.

I repeat: Arrrrrghhh!!!

Previously at Nice Deb:

This Week’s Creepy Obama Cult Product

Oh Goodie! Just In Time For Christmas

Gift Giving Opportunities For The Upcoming Obama National Holiday

Narcissism Alert: Obama Has His Own Channel

Speaking Of Hubris….

Hat tip: Yuval Levin at The  Corner

More:

It was only a matter of time:

new-amazon1Sick.

No Black Friday Shopping For Me

mom_and_kids_in_a_mini_van_clipart_image

What a relief.

My attempt last year was an epic fail. Shopping just ain’t my thing.

We are going to be on the road, today, so I’m escaping the temptation to run out like a maniac and hit all the awesome sales.

I’m going to be more thoughtful and methodical this year in my Christmas shopping, anyway – fewer presents for the kids, but focusing on the “big” things they want…not lots and lots of little things.

When I get home, I guess I’ll take a gander at the ads and see what’s on sale this weekend…but the first thing I’m going to do is put up the beautiful new wreath I bought at a craft show a few weeks ago. I’ve been wanting to put that thing up since I got it.

– Gotta run!