Eight States Introduce Resolutions Declaring State Sovereignty

I’ve been hearing about this for a few days, now. Not sure what it’s all about.

WND reports:

So far, eight states have introduced resolutions declaring state sovereignty under the Ninth and Tenth Amendment to the Constitution, including Arizona, Hawaii, Montana, Michigan, Missouri, New Hampshire, Oklahoma and Washington.

Analysts expect that in addition, another 20 states may see similar measures introduced this year, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Nevada, Maine and Pennsylvania.

“What we are trying to do is to get the U.S. Congress out of the state’s business,” Oklahoma Republican state Sen. Randy Brogdon told WND.

More at link.

I think BO and the out of control Dem Congress are scaring the crap out of people.

About these ads

2 Responses to “Eight States Introduce Resolutions Declaring State Sovereignty”

  1. Betty Says:

    Good old Claire Mcaskill. When will she finally get to the top of obama’s rear. A senator for oh such a short time…but a quick learner.


  2. 11 States Declare Sovereignty From Federal Government « Nice Deb Says:

    [...] Eight States Introduce Resolutions Declaring State Sovereignty Posted in Dems, Hmmmmmmm, Really???, Repubs, Very Interesting. [...]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,709,748 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow Nice Deb on WordPress.com
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 554 other followers

    %d bloggers like this: