Project Valour-IT Challenge and Offer

Cassandra’s father has offered to match the first 10 $100 donations made to Project Valour IT. This means you can double your gift.
She adds:

Also I’d like to put something else out there. If you’d like to make a gift in memory of a loved one, I will put their name on my sidebar and I’ll keep it there after the competition ends. Donating to Valour IT is a great way to honor the memory of someone you love, and to ensure that others remember them too.

Email me (cassandra.vc at gmail dot com) your sanitized (I don’t need to see your cc address, checking account number, or home address) electronic receipt from Soldier’s Angels.

And don’t forget to let me know if you’d like me to append your name and contribution amount to this post. I’ll assume, unless directed otherwise, that you wish to remain anonymous.

See also Cassandra’s excellent article:

Sgt. Merlin German: Miracle Marine

“Sometimes I do think I can’t do it. Then I think: Why not? I can do whatever I want.”- Sergeant Merlin German

There is a side of war many Americans regard with pride. We’ve all seen the iconic images. They create a lump in our throats and a curious stinging sensation behind our eyelids. A lone gunner stands silhouetted against a brilliant desert sunset. Families, their faces literally glowing with joy, embrace on a tarmac. A child watches a platoon of smartly dressed Marines pass by, awe and hero worship writ plainly on his tiny face. You can almost hear him thinking, “That’s what I want to be when I grow up.”

 

One thought on “Project Valour-IT Challenge and Offer

Leave a Reply

