Sharyl Attkisson: “I think I Know” Who Hacked Into My Computers” (Video)

Last Friday, CBS News investigative journalist, Sharyl Attkisson revealed that her computers had been hacked into “by an unauthorized, external, unknown party on multiple occasions in late 2012.” She talked about the breach of her privacy on the CBS morning show, Monday.

Monday evening, Attkisson had even more information for Fox News’s Bill O’Reilly. After being asked if she had “any suspicions” about who did it, she told O’Reilly that she thought she knew, but couldn’t yet reveal who it is.

If it is who we all suspect it is, this could be the next massive scandal to rock the Regime.

Partial transcript via Newsbusters:

O’REILLY: And they found out that you indeed were being hacked and made the announcement on Friday. So where does it go from here? I guess CBS could sue somebody, but you got to have somebody who is under suspicion, right? Do you have somebody who is under suspicion?

ATTKISSON: Well, we’re being cautioned, you know, what to say and what not to say at this point.

O’REILLY: By whom?

ATTKISSON: I have attorneys at CBS who are helping us through this. I also have personal counsel.

O’REILLY: And so all your counsel is saying don’t say anything. Do you have the same counsel that the Attorney General has and that Mueller has? No, it’s a joke. Bad joke. Sorry. So all of your counsel is saying don’t accuse anybody right now.

ATTKISSON: Well, they’re just telling us what we can say more than anything right now which is, you know, which you basically heard that there has been an intrusion of the computer. This is not phishing. This is not malware. This is not an ordinary as someone asked me old boyfriend trying to look through my files.

O’REILLY: Okay, this is big?

ATTKISSON: Yeah.

O’REILLY: And, but in order to go after somebody, you’ve got to have a suspicion, and I assume you have a suspicion. You don’t have to tell me. I don’t want to get your lawyers mad but I assume you have a suspicion.

ATTKISSON: Well, I think I know, but I, I’m just not prepared to go into that. So, we’re continuing our investigation. There are multi-facetted, you know, looks at what to do next.

Attkisson’s reporting  drew the wrath of the Regime in October of 2011 when she questioned WH and DOJ spox for a report she was doing on Fast and Furious.

6:05 – Laura: So they were literally screaming at you?

Attkisson: Yes. Well the DOJ woman was just yelling at me. The guy from the White House on Friday night literally screamed at me and cussed at me. [Laura: Who was the person? Who was the person at Justice screaming?] Eric Schultz. Oh, the person screaming was [DOJ spokeswoman] Tracy Schmaler, she was yelling not screaming. And the person who screamed at me was Eric Schultz at the White House.”

After that episode, CBS made her “unavailable” for further media interviews on Fast and Furious.

In the Fall of 2012, when her computers were breached, she was working on the Benghazi scandal, which some say is “the big one.”

Stay tuned.

This story just may be “the big one.”

2 Responses to “Sharyl Attkisson: “I think I Know” Who Hacked Into My Computers” (Video)”

  1. Carlos Says:

    “Hope and Change. Yeah, that’s the ticket. Hope and Change. I’ll fool everyone with that one, and they’ll never see the Change I have planned coming.

    “Yeah, Hope and Change.”

    What’s really sad is the very people who shooed him into the WH are the ones he targets most vigorously, but then, I never thought “journalists” were too bright anyway…

    Like

  2. Carlos Says:

    Dear Sharyl: If you really want to know who tapped into your computer, check with the NSA. They will have a record of it, and pretty soon all those records will be kept in one convenient location outside of Salt Lake City, for convenience’ sake when collating all the information about the regime’s enemies…

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,657,109 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 534 other followers

