Video: Former Seal Pursues Assailents After Being Shot In Stomach

chris heben

Former Special Operator 1st Class (SEAL) Chris Heben was on his way to buy his mother a birthday gift March 28 when an altercation in the  Bath Township, Ohio, shopping center parking lot became deadly and he was shot in the lower abdomen. Operating out of instinct, Heben, 44, hopped in his truck and tried to pursue his assailant while holding a finger in his bullet wound. It wasn’t long before he  was seeing stars, so pulled over at the police station and get some medical help.

The Navy Times interviewed  Heben about the incident:

It all started when a gray, low-profile sports car nearly backed up into him in the parking lot. Heben said they exchanged strong words, but no one was yelling.

“You almost ran me over,” he recalled saying. “If I wasn’t paying attention, I’d be under your car right now.”

Thinking the situation was over, he headed for the Mustard Seed Market & Cafe. But then the car came back and Heben got shot.

Navy Times spoke to Heben over the phone April 3, following his discharge from the hospital.

Q. What happened when the car pulled up?

A. I’m going toward the store and he comes up next to me and shoots me through the door, basically. He said, “you got a real big mouth and you need to learn some respect. Where I come from we have to earn respect. I’d be willing to help you with that right now,” or something like that.

And then he looked at his buddy, turned back and looked at me, and that’s when I felt like I got mule-kicked in the gut. I never saw a gun.

I had a gun in my car at that time, a Glock. If I would have had the gun on me, I still think, legally, I couldn’t have shot because I didn’t see a gun.

Q. Did you see the plate?

A. No, but that’s why I gave chase. I’m all amped up. You know, I’m a SEAL — I’m not thinking 911, I’m thinking, ‘must catch people.’

Q. How long did you follow the car?

A. I could never get more than 75 yards from them because I have a truck, they have a souped up little car. At some point in time, I’m like, I can’t follow these guys anymore. There’s a police station literally right here, I’m going to pull in there and get some help.

I went from seeing stars to like, looking through a kaleidoscope into a lava lamp. Everything was kind of blue.

I would just guess it was less than five minutes. My belly was on fire. I got shot about five inches below my belly button and about an inch over from that.

It was burning, my heart’s racing, I’m sweating, my eyes aren’t working. And I’m thinking, what’s the end game here? If you catch up to them, and you probably won’t, what are you going to do?

You’re going to pit maneuver them, and spin them out, and hope you can get out with your gun? And you still haven’t seen a gun, and now you’re pursuing people, which is outside of the concealed carry statutes. Dude, just get help.

WND reported  that Heben stated in an “exclusive interview” with reporter F. Michael Maloof that there might be a terrorist connection to the shooting.

A former U.S. Navy SEAL who publicly had expressed concern about terror attacks on the U.S. electrical grid believes he became the target of an al-Qaida attack – or a mercenary hired by al-Qaida – in the United States.

But after reflection, he thinks it might be part of a series of unprovoked attacks on SEALs.

Heben recently had been prominently featured on Fox News and other media outlets, issuing a warning of the prospect of terrorist attacks on the U.S. electrical grid system.

Asked about the report on Facebook, Heben said,  “I spoke with the author briefly, and he definitely made some stretches. I told him that I didn’t ‘think’ I was targeted, but it isn’t outside the realm of possibility. I also NEVER told him that I had a definitive description of the neck tattoo’s, only that I saw some. He also never asked me for an official interview. The message: Never trust anyone.”-CMH

 Previous posts with Christopher Mark Heben:

Jeanine Pirro Investigates Possibility of Catastrophic Power Grid Failure: “This is Not Science Fiction – It’s Real”

Judge Jeanine Pirro: The Timing of Petraeus Resignation Anything But a Coincidence (Video)

 

2 Responses to “Video: Former Seal Pursues Assailents After Being Shot In Stomach”

  1. SafeTea Says:

    “The message: Never trust anyone.”

    Especially WND reporters, who are little different than other conspiracy alarmists such as Info Wars and DC Clothesline.

    That aside, thank you for your service, Sir.

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,628,170 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 522 other followers

