Trey Gowdy on Death Threats: “It’s Not Gonna Keep Me From Doing My Job” (Video)

Rep. Trey Gowdy (R-S.C.), was on “The Kelly File” tonight  to talk about the Benghazi investigation.  Gowdy was asked about  media reports that he has been getting death threats since being appointed chairman of a House select committee on Benghazi.

“I was a prosecutor for 16 years. This is not my first death threat. I’m always happy when it doesn’t come from my wife, and this one did not, so I’m gonna be fine, ” Gowdy snarked, making light of the situation. He added, “it’s not gonna keep me from doing my job.”

Kelly asked him what he thought of a recent  interview with former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton’s in which she suggested that some people are choosing not to be satisfied with the probes into Benghazi.

Gowdy said the family members of the four murdered Americans are still waiting for answers.

“I would just ask Secretary Clinton, with all due respect, can you explain why we were still in Benghazi after everyone else had pulled out and after the British ambassador was almost assassinated and our compound was attacked twice? There are three separate categories of questions, each with sub-units within them that have not been answered.”

Senator Lindsey Graham was on next to talk about – among other things –  the email chain between top White House officials regarding Fox News coverage of Benghazi.

2 Responses to “Trey Gowdy on Death Threats: “It’s Not Gonna Keep Me From Doing My Job” (Video)”

  1. Geo Says:

    “I’m always happy when it doesn’t come from my wife, and this one did not, so I’m gonna be fine, ” – Trey Gowdy

    My adult beverage ended up clear on the other side of the living room. My wife immediately issued a “death threat” to me, thank you Trey. If I manage to survive, I’m gonna nominate Gowdy for the “the all time sound bite dude”. God I love this guy!

  2. nicedeb Says:

    Same here. He’s a keeper.


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,591,562 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 509 other followers

