Paul Ryan to IRS Commish: ‘I Don’t Believe You!’ (Video)

Here’s some red meat for your Friday – Paul Ryan giving IRS Comissioner John Koskinen the business at Friday morning’s Ways and Means Committee hearing.

“I’m sitting here listening to this testimony and I don’t believe it. That’s your problem. I don’t believe it.”

… … …

Koskinen: ” I have a long career – that is the first time anybody has said that they do not believe me.

Ryan: “I don’t believe you.”

Fireworks….

“Let him answer the question!” a Dem wagon-circler interjected at one point. “I didn’t ask him a question!” Ryan exclaimed in disgust.

He wanted to vent, and was not interested in hearing Koskinen lame protestations.


Somebody is thinking about running for president.

MORE:

I was willing to entertain the possibility that when he took over for Miller in 2013 Koskinen would be an honest actor. But when he decided back in February to reinstate millions in bonuses to IRS employees to “boost morale” at a time when the agency should have been tightening its belt, I began to have my doubts.

Now, it’s obvious – Koskinen is a company man. He’s all in for the Regime.

Context: I’m told Ryan  followed a Dem member of the Black Caucus who had “apologized” to Koskinen for the uncivil way the barbaric Republicans were treating him at the hearing. That explains Ryan’s opening comments.

6 Responses to “Paul Ryan to IRS Commish: ‘I Don’t Believe You!’ (Video)”

  1. Clairsentient1 Says:

    Reblogged this on Clairsentient1.

    Like

  2. Geo Says:

    Now they are really in trouble, they managed to get Eddie Munster pissed at them.

    Like

  3. Paul Ryan Goes Ballistic Over IRS Commisioner Lies | The Tree of Mamre Says:

    […] Paul Ryan to IRS Commish: ‘I Don’t Believe You!’ (Video) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,684,612 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow Nice Deb on WordPress.com
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 547 other followers

