Feel Good Story Of The Day

Fox is reporting that a judge has ruled in favor of the dry cleaner in the case of the the missing pants.

Judge Roy L. Pearson had sued the small Korean business for 54 mil. because they didn’t live up to the expectations  he’d  had from seeing the “Satisfaction Guaranteed” sign  in their window.

He’s been ordered to pay for all of the defendant’s court costs.

You can knock me over with a feather. I wasn’t expecting this much sanity from a D.C. Superior Court  Judge.

I guess she wasn’t impressed by Pearson’s tears on the witness stand.

4 thoughts on “Feel Good Story Of The Day

  1. Ah, justice, sweet justice. The sentencing judge should have ordered the suing judge to wear a billboard with I’m A Dumbass as the message in front of popular local spots for 8-hours a day. Places where news camera crews could get a good shot.

    Like

  2. I saw on my TV that they were from Taiwan. Is that true?

    Also, the NE district of DC? That’s a fairly dodgy area of town.

    Like

Leave a comment