Obama Aims To Clear Up “Misinformation” In Weekly Address

Another shoot and  miss:

I’m glad he’s so appreciative of the “vigorous debate” we’re now able to have, after he tried but failed to ram the obamanation through congress before the August recess.

As with Allahpundit, this was my favorite part, too:

We’ve all heard the charge that reform will somehow bring about a government takeover of health care. I know that sounds scary to many folks. It sounds scary to me, too. But here’s the thing: it’s not true. I no sooner want government to get between you and your doctor than I want insurance companies to make arbitrary decisions about what medical care is best for you, as they do today. As I’ve said from the beginning, under the reform we seek, if you like your doctor, you can keep your doctor. If you like your private health insurance plan, you can keep your plan. Period.

A government takeover of health care {{{sounds scary}}} to Obama?  What stupid and gullible schmucks he must think we are! This is the man who has said on many occasions, and at least a couple of times captured on tape, that he is a proponent of a single payer health care system. That is a government controlled health care system, for those of you new to the debate.  Tell me why we should believe a single thing this man tells us?!

I no sooner want government to get between you and your doctor than I want insurance companies to make arbitrary decisions about what medical care is best for you, as they do today

He said he didn’t want run the the automotive industry, either, and yet it happened.

As for the offensive talk about “death panels”:

The truth is: Call it what you want, but  ObamaCare would let government bureaucrats decide who gets medical care and who doesn’t.

I’ll let physician, Rep. Tom Price (R-GA) take it away from here:



