Breaking:Van Jones Resigns

beckvanjones3

Glenn Beck, take a bow.

The news came out Sunday morning, shortly after midnight.

Breaking News on Twitter reported: CNN: White House green jobs czar Van Jones resigns, blames lies and “vicious smear campaign” against him.

Yeah, yeah, yeah…cry me a river, commie.

MORE:

His Statement:

“I am resigning my post at the Council on Environmental Quality, effective today,” Jones said in a resignation letter released by the CEQ late Saturday.

“On the eve of historic fights for health care and clean energy, opponents of reform have mounted a vicious smear campaign against me. They are using lies and distortions to distract and divide,” he said.

“I have been inundated with calls — from across the political spectrum — urging me to ‘stay and fight,'” he continued. “But I came here to fight for others, not for myself. I cannot in good conscience ask my colleagues to expend precious time and energy defending or explaining my past. We need all hands on deck, fighting for the future.

“It has been a great honor to serve my country and my President in this capacity. I thank everyone who has offered support and encouragement. I am proud to have been able to make a contribution to the clean energy future. I will continue to do so, in the months and years ahead.”

Next!

A bold prediction:

In the coming days, right wing smear merchants will be accused of being racists.

The last thing the the hard left wants, is for the American people to know what all the fuss was all about. It’s much better for them to obfuscate, point and call names.

Hat tip: Hot Air Headlines

UPDATE:

Well, that didn’t take long:

Redstate: And just like clockwork, the Van Jones race baiting begins

No one should be surprised at this at all, for apparently it is impossible for conservatives and/or Republicans to oppose anyone who isn’t white without spawning accusations of racism.  As so many have written already in recent months, Obama’s so-called “post-racial” America is…not.  And folks, it isn’t the conservatives and the GOP who brought this on – it is the leftists who cry “RACISTS!” every time something doesn’t go their way.

Here’s a clue, race-baiters:  sometimes a person is just wrong, no matter what their melanin level, and that was clearly the case with Van Jones.  Furthermore, on the czar-hunting front, I personally believe the next one we need to expose is John Holdren, Obama’s “science czar.”  And guess what:  he’s white.

