Wisconsin’s Wayward Dems Located

Earlier today, cowardly WI Dem State Senators fled the state capital to avoid voting on the Governor Walker’s union busting budget bill. Rumors were that they were out of state. Weasel Zippers reported:

The Senate majority leader, Scott Fitzgerald, who is ordering the state police to track down the wayward Democratic senators is the son of the head of the state police, Steve Fitzgerald, who in turn was appointed to the top spot by Walker. Steve Fitzgerald is also the father of the state’s speaker of the House, Jeff Fitzgerald.

As for whether the Democratic senators have in fact left the state, the spokesperson for the state Democratic Party tells TPM: “I know the whereabouts of not a single Democratic senator. I do not know what latitude they’re on, or know what longitude they’re on. I assume they’re in this hemisphere, I’ll say that.”

The miscreants have been located:

MADISON – Democratic State Senators who protested the budget repair bill by leaving the state have been found.

The lawmakers are in the Best Western Clock Tower Resort in Rockford Illinois.

Law enforcement officials have been looking for at least one Democratic senator to bring in for a quorum required for a fiscal measure, but Democratic Senator Jon Erpenbach confirmed to Newsradio 620 WTMJ that he and all of his Democratic colleagues boarded a bus and left the state.

“We’re not in Wisconsin right now,” Erpenbach said. “The reason why we’re doing this is because there are some jurisdictional issues that we’d be dealing with.”

The Senate’s Sergeant at Arms cannot compel Senators’ attendance in an open session if they are outside of state lines.

UPDATE:

Those skunks!….

Wisconsin Democrats Found, and Their Best Western Has an Indoor Water Park

Here’s where their staying:

I bet they brought their wives and kids….


The Weekly Standard  has the Gov’s message to Dems: Scott Walker to Wisconsin Democrats: Get Back to Work

MORE:

Ya gotta love citizen journalism:

Breitbart TV: Tea Party Drives Senate Dems Back to Madison

UPDATE II:

Michael Savage; “The whole world is on fire from this revolutionary in the White House…”


RELATED:

Ace reports that Tennessee is also proposing busting the teachers union.

More Ace: Civility: Lawmakers in Wisconsin Now Being Threatened By Left-Aligned Thugs

For the past two years, liberals have tried ever so hard to pin the climate of hatred and violence on the right, but lefties always end up screwing up the narrative.

Michelle Malkin has been all over this story:

Watch Wisconsin: SEIU, teachers’ unions attempt state hijacking over cuts

Watch Wisconsin, Part II: Union thugs scream at “Hosni Walker/”Mubarak of the Midwest;” striking teachers tote students to protest

Watch Wisconsin, Part III: A state government employee speaks; Madison schools, plus 7 other districts shut down a second day; Michael Moore says Wisconsin is the “new Cairo;” Dems boycott legis. debate

Watch Wisconsin, Part IV: Salary info Big Labor doesn’t want you to see; statewide strike looms, teachers’ union recruits out-of-state protesters

Linked by Michelle Malkin in Buzzworthy, thanks!

Share

5 thoughts on “Wisconsin’s Wayward Dems Located

  1. Pingback: Democrats Have Left the Building | 538 Refugees

  2. I remember several (or more) years back the Democrats in Texas pulled the same stunt. I can’t find it with a quick web search – perhaps someone Out There remembers, or can find it.

    It’s a typical liberal tactic. If they can’t control it, they’ll try to take their ball and go home.

    Whether it’s their ball or not.

    Like

  3. In 2003, Texas had the Killer D’s as members of the house ran away and hid in Oklahoma. Several months later, they had the runaway 11 when Senators ran to New Mexico to hide under their motel beds in fear of having to do their jobs.

    Like

  4. I’m passing around some information gathered by a poster over at Michelle Malkin’s blog. It’s contact information for the Wisconsin pols who are making the stand against public sector entitlement. Send them email and show your support!

    ——–

    Tell Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker that we are behind him!

    Office of Governor Scott Walker
    115 East Capitol
    Madison WI 53702
    govgeneral@wisconsin.gov
    608-266-1212

    The nineteen state senators who are standing fast on principle are below. Drop a note and thank them for their patriotic stand.

    Sen.Ellis@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Hopper@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Kapanke@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Kedzie@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Lazich@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov
    Sen.Zipperer@legis.wisconsin.gov

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s