Video: Anderson Cooper Skewers MSNBC Blob, Schultz,

Every single second of this epic smack-down of  MSNBC dope, Ed Schultz is golden.

Via Newsbusters:

As NewsBusters previously reported, MSNBC’s Ed Schultz last week actually suggested that CNN’s Anderson Cooper might have had something to do with him being named to GQ’s “The 25 Least Influential People Alive” list.

On Friday’s Anderson Cooper 360, the host nicely put the pathetic Schultz in his proper place – The RidicuList (video follows with transcript and absolutely no additional commentary necessary):

Near perfection.

I especially loved Anderson’s catty, repeated use of ” a guy named Ed Schultz”…and, “Now, let me be honest. I don’t really know who Ed Schultz is. I think I met him once in passing years ago, but I have never actually seen his show. I’m told he yells a lot, and I know he works at MSNBC. And I know he’s moved around a lot in various time slots. That is it.”

LOL.

It’s enough to make me forgive him for his obscene teabagging joke in May of 2009, for which he did almost immediately apologize, unlike the classless MSNBC trolls who use the slurs to this day.

Bonus video:

While I was searching for the above video on Youtube, I found this….bizarre clip….of Cooper getting into a laughing jag watching Justin Bieber get shot?  What is so funny about this?

My goodness, what brought that on?

Hat tip: Dana Loesch, Big Journalism

Share

4 Responses to “Video: Anderson Cooper Skewers MSNBC Blob, Schultz,”

  1. geoff Says:

    Have to admit, I’m probably just as vulnerable to a fit of the giggles over that scene as Anderson Cooper was.

    But they’d be way more manly giggles.

  2. nicedeb Says:

    I didn’t want to say…

  3. Carlos Says:

    Cooper isn’t that much different from Schulz ideologically, but does control his presentation much better.

    Still and all, the biggest difference between the two is that, in spite of both being idiots as far as knowledge of human nature goes, at least Cooper is an intelligent idiot. Neither is capable of connecting the dots, even if there are only two dots.

  4. SB Smith Says:

    If I had to pick between Cooper and schultz…I’d pick watching Cooper.
    Fortunately there’s still FoxNews, so I don’t have to watch Cooper or schultz at all.
    I will add that when certain disasters happen, at some point I get a little tired of what starts to be a repeat of the same info. over and over and at that point I switch to CNN to see if they’re covering any different parts. When that bridge collapsed a few years ago during 5pm (?) traffic, CNN interviewed some of the survivors which was a nice change to the same thing over and over.

    Go here http://www.mediabistro.com/tvnewser/category/ratings for charts showing daily ratings for cable news broken down into labeled time slots in primetime.
    Scroll down to see last week’s.
    Of course, Foxnews is always the winner but it’s interesting to see just how LOW some of the others are.
    I have this in my favorites and watch how the ratings change when all hell breaks loose somewhere.
    (Tomorrow they should start showing this week. Usually 1 or 2 days behind.)


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,465,590 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 462 other followers

