Video: Watch Shep Smith Humiliate NY Times Reporter On The Air

I love this because it’s not often you get to see an elite, pretentious snob like this NY Times reporter get a comeuppance on live TV.

Via the Daily Caller: 

“Steve, what can you tell us about this warning from the authorities there of a possible second Western attack to come?” he asked the Times’ London bureau chief Steve Erlanger.

“Well,” he responded, “we need to be careful in the moments after…”

“Yeah, you don’t have to tell me that,” Smith said dryly.

“Well….that’s…I hope true,” Erlanger said haughtily.

Shep took the “we need to be careful” admonition as an insult, which you’ll understand when you hear Erlanger’s tone. The guy makes his disdain for “Faux News” abundantly clear.

After he finished his report, Smith returned to the comment:

“I’m very curious about– you said we need to be careful. On what matter did you think we were not careful, based on what you just said and we just reported, Mr. Erlanger?”

“I mean, frankly, I have not—I have not been listening very carefully,” Erlanger stammered.

“So you said that based on what?” Smith persisted.

“Look, you asked me to come and talk to you,” Erlanger retorted, “I’m telling you what I think I know.”

 “What you told me was that you thought we needed to be careful, and what I can report to you, sir, is that we’re being very careful,” Smith concluded, dropping the interview entirely.
Watch and enjoy, it’s not often you see this:

Leave a Reply

