What’s With The Dems’ Commie Style Posters?

I don’t know about you, but I think communist propaganda posters are back in style.

Obama started the trend. Compare and contrast:

Now Hillary has released her new poster:

How about McCain? Surely he wants to look progressive, too?


What an old fuddy-duddy.

Then again…he does have this:

For more compare and contrasts see Garling Gauge.

Hat tip: Cao’s blog.

Thanks to The People’s Cube for ‘Grope’ and ‘Damn’ because they cracked me up.

UPDATE:

For some interesting background on the artist behind the Obama posters, see See-Dubya at Michelle Malkin.

15 Responses to “What’s With The Dems’ Commie Style Posters?”

  1. Rosetta Says:

    “Hillary Cares About Me”

    And by “Me” she means “Hillary”. She’s the only one that can wear that.

    Seriously though, I am comforted by the fact that she cares about me and my problems but what’s with the hand on the button?

    Is that some kind of subtle threat?

    Like

  2. nicedeb Says:

    “Talk to the hand”.

    Like

  3. geoff Says:

    I tried to upload a revised version, but it wouldn’t take on my site. Anyway, I just added “…and that’s all it takes for my vote” to the bottom.

    Trying to capture the essence of the liberal voter’s mindset.

    Like

  4. nicedeb Says:

    My hubby just added photoshop to my computer. Now all I have to do is learn how to use it.

    Like

  5. Rosetta Says:

    “Talk to the hand.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Old.

    Kinda sorta related maybe…

    http://gawker.com/5011558/did-editors-scolding-wife-spike-newsweek-obama-cover

    Like

  6. Muslihoon Says:

    I can’t believe it. Something that makes McCain look good.

    Like

  7. Nick Says:

    My hubby just added photoshop to my computer. Now all I have to do is learn how to use it. – Deb

    You’re going to have so much fun I am almost envious. It is a very fun program to lean, and powerful beyond belief. Of course there is a down side to this new found tool. You’ll no longer allow black and white hippie chick photos of yourself to be posted online. What is hidden in darkness, is no more!

    Adobe has some really good tutorials but for the widest variety the best out there is at…

    http://www.good-tutorials.com/

    If you need .psd’s or have any questions feel free to email me anytime…oh, and next hit him up for a graphics tablet.

    Like

  8. nicedeb Says:

    Very interesting.

    Thanks, See-Dubya.

    Like

  9. J.R. (Chicago Withdrawal) Says:

    Awesome I noticed it right off the bat. And one more thing. They flipped the stars upside down on the Republican elephant! Obama will win

    Like

  10. ry Says:

    These posters aren’t a bi-product of democratic political advertising. Its popular because of contemporary artist Shepard Fairey using the slick design concepts of mid-century poster design . Check out his web-site.

    http://obeygiant.com/

    Like

  11. Me. Says:

    Obama didnt design those you idiot.

    Like

  12. nicedeb Says:

    Huh.

    I don’t remember suggesting that he did.

    Like

  13. Submit Articles Says:

    Cede sms moreover prepaid mobile recharge on the internet, Australia’s largest set free sms service with interactive on the internet community. Meet new friends, share photos & activities. http://www.forfreesms.com

    Like


Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 4,713,951 hits
  • free counters
  • Is your cat plotting to kill you?
  • Follow Nice Deb on WordPress.com
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 556 other followers

