Video: Breitbart Goes There – Calls Huma’s Pregnancy Announcement a “Ploy”

Whoa, Andrew!

Nice Deb is sometimes too timid to say what she really thinks. Especially in a situation as delicate as this one.

But Andrew Breitbart has paved the way for other doubting Thomases by saying (in his opinion), the news of Huma’s pregnancy is *probably* a PR attempt and a ploy to make people not want to report on the Weinergate scandal.

Danged if I wasn’t thinking the same thing:

video via Gateway Pundit

Andrew doesn’t come right out and say that he doubts that she’s even pregnant, but I have to admit that I’m suspicious.

And I will also say this about the Weiner marriage, and then I won’t say anything more about it, again. There is something about the beautiful and dignified Huma Abedin I don’t quite get.

Reported by The Nation on June 4:

Amid building scandal, Weiner, who is Jewish, said Thursday his beautiful wife doesn’t understand what all the fuss is about. “She’s seen an awful lot,” Weiner said in a television interview. “But I won’t mind telling you that even for someone that went through the Clinton years, this has been a befuddling experience.”

***

Abedin, known as ‘body woman’ for Mrs Clinton, returned to work Thursday as usual.
The New York Post reported Friday that Mrs Abedin has shown incredible grace under fire, and not displayed any signs of embarrassment or anger over her husband’s public roasting. “She has been doing her job like nothing has happened. It has nothing to do with her job. This is her personal life,” a source told the Post.

And today at the NY Post:

She’s adamant that her husband does not resign, and is optimistic that he can continue his career as an elected official.

“I think people have weathered worse,” said the source.

“They are still talking all the time about what to do [to survive the scandal],” the source said, adding that they plotted his political comeback while at the hotel.

“Adamant that her husband not resign”?, “Doesn’t understand what all the fuss is about?” Does she understand English? Has she  not seen  the sexting FB messages, (that took place right after they were married.) Has she seen the pictures he sent to numerous young women on Twitter? The XXX one that was leaked, today????? The whole damn country is mortified for her….

“Doesn’t understand what all the fuss is about?”

Hasn’t “displayed any signs of embarrassment or anger”?

Something doesn’t add up, here.

…I’m just going to leave it at that.

Meanwhile,over at AoSHQ, Ace is agonizing about the human toll this is taking on all the players involved in this scandal – Is it about sex, is it about lies, is it both, why do I care?:

I don’t know. I don’t know.

I know that when the pictures were actually released Monday, I had a queasy feeling. And while I had previously been keenly interested in vindication, motivated by intellectual vanity, now I sort of began to have empathy and kept thinking, and writing, “Call the fight. Make it stop.”

I wanted him to resign less to have a scalp than to just get it all behind us.

I don’t know. I don’t know what the hell happened here, really, now, looking back.

Great to “win” and be “right” and all that but today’s revelation of a pregnancy really just makes this all seem less like partisan sport and more like simple cruelty.

I don’t know. I’m just thinking. Or my gut is thinking, and I’m typing out the words my brain is giving me in translation.

Ace, damnit. Ya done nothin’ wrong. Your blogging on Weinergate was stellar, and you have nothing to feel guilty about. Period.

Ace’s reaction to Huma’s pregnancy sort of makes Breitbart’s point, doesn’t it?

Linked by AoSHQ in the Headlines, and POWIP, thanks!

Share

28 thoughts on “Video: Breitbart Goes There – Calls Huma’s Pregnancy Announcement a “Ploy”

  1. Looks like two people plotting on how to keep riding the gravy train to me. If they get off now somebody is going to get a real job in the real world. You know…actually be expected to do real work and produce something. Quite the opposite of being a political leech sucking the taxpayers dry while pretending they’re concerned about the state of the nation.

    They have no trouble understanding what the fuss is all about when it’s a Republican. Why does that suddenly change when it’s a Democrat? Yeah,I know. Just messin’ with ya!

    Like

  2. He is (or should be) fini.

    She has been, Hillary’s “body woman” (whatever that is) for years, and (you wouldn’t think) she would feel dependent on him.

    All I know is – she’s not acting like a normal wife would act under these circumstances.

    Like

  3. On a completely separate topic… I know you call a woman married to a gay man a beard. Is there a term for a man married to a gay woman? Not that this has anything to do with the fact that Weiner is apparently so horny so shortly after his marriage to a woman who spends so much time with Hillary that he feels the need to sext loads of busty young women…….

    Like

  4. Oh, jeez. I had to read the comments to get what y’all (throwing some y’alls in here to be folksy and believable) are referring to. Not the sharpest knife in the attic.

    Like

  5. The pregnancy announcement sucked all the fun out of it for me. Because I think their entire relationship is a cynical business partnership.

    You can just feel the hand of Hillary on the tiller: marry a rising political star, Huma. Have the requisite baby. That’s the right foundation for a career in public service.

    It was all on course, and then Weiner typed a @ instead of a D and…this. The mind reels. Well, mine does, anyway. If you’ve ever hit ENTER on an email and then wanted to cut your wrists, you’ve got to boggle at the enormity of this for them.

    Like

  6. Commies, Nazis and Democrats share same philosophy: Moral Nihilism – The absolute rejection of traditional family and religious values.

    Huma and her loser husband are following the script. My predictions: no divorce, no resignation, and a mis-carriage when this ploy fails to halt the media storm. Even if I’m 1 for 3 here, what does that say about how far America has fallen?

    Like

  7. This just makes his behavior even worse. How can anyone feel sorry for him when they realize that he KNEW on Friday, when he uploaded that gray boxer-brief photo to the girl in Seattle, that his wife was pregnant, that he was about to become a father? He knew all this, and still carried on with his perverted pursuit of random women? He’s beyond disgusting, beyond immoral. Whether or not his wife wants him to stay or whether or she stays (and she will), HE is unfit for any leadership role in our government. Period. Watch those first week pressers again, watch him attack the press, condescend to them, call one a “jackass” . . . all the while knowing not only what he did but that his wife was pregnant at the time. Revolting.

    Like

  8. I doubt she is pregnant since she has a Weiner. But if that doesn’t work, there is always some kind of terminal disease.

    Like

  9. This is the best opinion and I think is the real reason they leak this out. “Oh don’t look at me, look at my poor wife”, this is right out of P.Clinton’s play book. Clinton did the same thing ,back when his dirt was aired. Hillary new all along how her husband was, and she came out as the poor wife and took some pressure off of bill. Great post.

    Like

  10. Yeah, the more I hear of this, the more it stinks. This is not how your wife reacts to your public willy waving exploits. Your newly-wed wife.

    She may think she’s bolstering his position, but she’s making their “marriage” look intensely creepy.

    Like

  11. The Freepers suggest Huma is a Saudi spy/honey pot. Just Hillary’s type.
    The only headline that matters is — now everyone has heard of Huma and that she’s married and poss. pregnant. This info needed to sink in before the campaign season.
    ps: S Weasel, I wear your wiener T with pride.

    Like

  12. I felt awful about myself for doing so, but I as well could not HELP but “question the timing.”
    And I think that is the point.

    So that I will look in the mirror, into my own eyes, and think, “Have you no shame?”
    So that the trolls on AoS will roll out of bed, wipe the Chee-Debris from their fingers, and comment, “Ace! Have you no shame?”
    So that the next MFM interview Breitbart gives will be to someone who asks him, “Honestly…have you no shame?”

    Because we do. As people with moral standards, we do. And it is very easy to conflate continued attacks on hedonist-Anthony and calculated-Huma with the broader target of a hurting, battered family unit. And it’s difficult to pick through that and clearly define your target in a four-second GMA soundbyte.

    The primary target remains – hedonist-Anthony. Who has now found a new rock-bottom. Really, where is there to go from here, but to discover someone that he shared more than pixels with?
    The secondary target remains – calculating-Huma. Who is making 90% of the famale population currently turn their heads funny and say a collective “whaaaa….?”

    Yes, it takes a certain degree of callousness to take a preganancy-announcement and label it as a smokescreen. Nobody wants to really be the Conservative Andy Sullivan.
    It takes a significantly LARGER degree of callousness to take your actual pregnancy and USE IT as a smokescreen in the first place.

    Through it all, I am finding myself with an ever-increasing sense of pity for the baby. A broken home takes many forms, and happen regardless of socioeconomic status. Personally, I reach into the darker parts of my soul, and find hope that this is all just a ruse, and there is no baby at all. I would not wish an upbringing in their household on anyone.

    Especially knowing that poor child will get a pastel pantsuit from Auntie Hillary every year for their birthday…

    Like

  13. My first and only reaction is that this is a PR stunt. Soon will come the “news” that the stress has caused her to mis-carry. Mean Republicans!

    Like

  14. Maybe Huma spent so much time around Hilary Clinton and growing up in polygamist Saudi Arabia, that she sees nothing wrong with a husband with a roving eye.

    Though frankly, I don’t think this is the most probable explanation of her apparent apathy towards her husbands infidelity.

    Like

  15. Note that neither Weiner nor his wife have said nor confirmed that she’s pregnant.

    The story has come from some unnamed source who is reputedly close to Weiner’s wife or her family.

    So the couple certainly has “plausible deniability” if the story is not true.
    If she actually is pregnant, she’s not going to be able to hide it forever.

    Like

  16. I cannot say with absolute certitude that my wife is pregnant.

    If I’m giving a speech to 35,000 people, and someone in the back…throws a pie…or has a baby…am I going to spend the next 2 1/2 hours talking about that distraction?

    Eh. His communications advisor is still working on the proper response.

    Like

  17. Wiener Tee made by S Weasel referred to the the biggest wiener: POTUS. When he won the Nobel Prize. I have a rare copy, in all it’s frankfurter glory.

    Like

  18. Pingback: Ed Driscoll » ‘Politics is Nothing if Not Applied Opportunism’

  19. Is there a term for a man married to a gay woman?

    Ummmmmmm, a Lacewig? (now poor deb is gonna have to monitor the spam 🙂

    I don’t know if she’s gay, but the congressman was clearly bucking for an expanded roll in the government, and she was an accolyte of Hillary’s. I wouldn’t be surprised If it’s just a coincidence. If she was determined to get pregnant so that she could lend the “hard working mother and political consultant” thing to her resume’, or if it’s just BS. I’m going with “coincidence” but announcement meant for max play for pity, and “leave my family alone.”

    Like

  20. Pingback: Breakfast Scramble: Lying Lizzie Edwards, dead but still deadly

  21. I don’t think anybody needs to worry about poor pitiful Huma Abedin. She is not at all what she appears to be. Born in the US of devout Muslim parents, she was raised in Saudi Arabia. It is painfully obvious that she influenced the Clinton Administration to support Saudi interests and the Muslim agenda, and that she is doing exactly the same thing now, with Hillary as Secretary of State. She is, for all intents and purposes, an enemy agent.

    See: http://1389blog.com/2011/06/10/weinergate-sleeping-with-the-enemy/

    Like

  22. Pingback: What Are We Googling? « sitting on the edge of the sandbox, biting my tongue

  23. Pingback: Questions About Huma Abedin « Nice Deb

Leave a comment