No Thank-You

It’s hard not to be offended by Obama’s stunning hubris the other day:

Did you feel any relief in your day to day lives due to Obama’s purported tax breaks?

I didn’t either. What I did feel was horror as I watched an already bloated big government expand even more. I felt helpless as the private sector continued to bleed jobs, and I felt  angst as I watched what should have been a recovery turn into long term stagnation.

Obama didn’t “save the economy”.  He’s forced his ruinous policies on an unwilling nation, and then told us we should thank him for it.

Darlene Click illustrates our feelings beautifully:

See the Frugal Cafe for a great round up of conservative responses to this latest example of Obama’s famed humility. Do not miss Patterico’s special thank-you to the President.

Share

5 thoughts on “No Thank-You

  1. Pingback: Code Red for Progressives… Obama Amused at Americans’ Outrage & Mocks Them, Wants to Be Thanked — Rush Limbaugh Obliges (video) « Frugal Café Blog Zone

  2. He’s going to get pissed off one of these days, and order all those who have participated in Tea Parties, all those who Blog, all those who leave comments, all those who dare question me or my policies…all of you…lock em up, they’re a threat to our country. This dictator is going to, and has already, turn the government against it’s own citizens. It’s gunna get worse, way worse.

    Like

  3. When barry announced the other day that the Tea Parties amused him, I did not get angry. I had no reaction at all because I knew his wisecrack was intentionally Designed to be as condescending as possible. Getting angry at his planned remark is exactly what he wants. It’s supposed to sidetrack us as a distraction. Sorry barry – didn’t work on me.
    I guess Rahm thought it up for him.
    *
    barry soetoro has commited crimes against the US Constitution and is a Traitor of the 1st order.

    Like

Leave a comment