I’ve been Tagged

I’ve been “tagged” by Right Truth.

Rules of being Tagged

Tagging in the Blogosphere means, that if you’ve been picked, you have to pick five to ten others to follow suit. Here are some questions and answers. The questions can be changed when you “tag” some other blogger. If you’re tagged, answer the questions on your Blog.

Tagging Questions:

1) Name your favorite band and singer. (The singer can’t be from the band)

Favorite band – U2, Singer – Judy Garland

2) Favorite historical politician (domestic)? (Historical = Dead)

Ronald Reagan

3) Favorite historical politician (International)?

Winston Churchill.
4) You’re giving a Hollywood pitch (25 words or less) about your Blog — GO

A rollicking rollercoaster ride! It will make you laugh, it will make you cry! You’ll want to see it again, and again! Rated PG-13, unless Wickedpinto is in the house. Then it changes to an R rating.

5) Other than where you live now, what city do you like?

I really enjoyed San Diego.

6) Favorite modern politician? (In office now)

Well, my favorite modern politician is Rick Santorum, but unfortunately he’s not currently holding any office. Jeff Sessions?

7) Are you a Wilsonian Idealist or Nixonian Realist in foreign policy?

I guess I’m a Wilsonian Idealist.
8) Favorite obscure movie?

Ladyhawke.

9) What is your favorite restaurant?

The Salty Iguana

10) Choose a music video on YouTube. Why that one?

Gloria, by U2. How many rock songs about faith are there out there? Not many? How about rock songs about faith with latin lyrics!

Those I’m tagging: (if you don’t feel like doing it, that’s fine).

Dave in Texas

The Hostages

Some Guy

Perfunction

Balance Sheet

Doubleplusundead

Uncommon Misconceptions

34 thoughts on “I’ve been Tagged

  1. Creed was also a band whose songs tended to be about faith. Unfortunately, they’re no longer together, and their singer Scott Stapp has apparently become an alcoholic. But they have some pretty good songs if you want to check them out.

    Like

  2. I think maybe you typoed the ‘8’ into a ‘*’ and then the System read that as part of a smiley, with the ‘)’ and all.

    I’ll try: *) (typed as asterisk right parenthesis, no spaces)

    Like

  3. The funny thing is, all I did, was cut and pasted the questions as is, from the Right Truth site. Then I deleted her answers and put in my own. But wordpress has been acting very squirrelly on my end. It wouldn’t let me post more than 1 picture for my Father/Son Fishing Trip post, and my spell check isn’t working.

    Btw, all I see is the *) in your comment. I’ll see if it works for me.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Balance Sheet » I’ve Been Tagged

  5. Cranky, I tried leaving a comment at your site, but was having technical difficulties.

    I hope you’re feeling better from your accident, and weren’t too badly hurt.

    I liked the “flasher” joke.

    Like

  6. I only said you’d die an early death if you didn’t do it.

    Which is exactly the reason I didn’t do it.

    But I’m still here.

    LIAR!

    Like

  7. Okay, where am I? I don’t remember making that post at all.

    I’m sorry the comments weren’t, or aren’t working, I don’t know what went wrong.

    Sex on a roof? At this time of year with hot shingles? Yikes!

    Like

Leave a comment