YES!!!!:McCain/Palin

A huge storm passed through my area last night, and our electricity went out right in the middle of Barack Obama’s acceptance speech. I have to admit I wasn’t too broken up about missing the rest of his sour-noted CRAPfest; but I did want to read the blogs after it was over to see what other people thought. Oh well, I got to bed at a decent hour for a change.

I really expected that the electricity would be turned back on by the morning, but that wasn’t the case. Worse yet, my cell phone wasn’t charged, so I was totally unplugged, and I knew that McCain’s VP pick was imminent.

I was pretty sure it wasn’t going to be Palin. She had seemed to have been counted out. I was just hoping that it wouldn’t be Lieberman or Romney, nothing against either of those men, but neither were, in my opinion, what McCain needed on his ticket to win.

By 10:00 I was craving a caffeine fix, so I decided to make a run to the store with my five year old, pick up some groceries and hit the Starbucks bar. When I turned on the car radio, Laura Ingraham was talking about McCain’s exciting FEMALE VP pick, and still, I couldn’t believe it…Kay Bailey Hutchenson? Carly Fiorina? Within seconds, the news hit me, and I screamed so loud, my poor son asked me if something had frightened me.

Those bastards kept that secret well!

Here’s my original post about Sarah Palin from February 27, with lot’s of good Palin pix.

Sarah Palin VP Blog Roundup:

Political Ticker: Dems Say Palin Is ‘Risky’, Could Be A Disaster

The Politico: The McCain Camp Pushes Back:

It is pretty audacious for the Obama campaign to say that Governor Palin is not qualified to be Vice President. She has a record of accomplishment that Senator Obama simply cannot match. Governor Palin has spent her time in office shaking up government in Alaska and actually achieving results — whether it’s taking on corruption, passing ethics reform or stopping wasteful spending and the ‘bridge to nowhere.’ Senator Obama has spent his time in office running for president.

They are not going to win that argument.

Jim Geraghty makes A Crazy Prediction at The Campaign Spot.

VDH, The Corner: A Maverick Choice

Hot Air: What Palin Does For McCain And To Obama

NPR: Sarah Palin, A Fresh Face For The GOP

The Trail: Palin Selection Surprised Her Staff, Too

Hot Air: Ferraro: Palin A “Historic” Choice For McCain

MSNBC: Palin’s Relationship With Stevens (Hint: not good).

Michelle Malkin: Sarah Palin: A True Conservative: “She knows When To Stand Up, And She Doesn’t Let Anyone Tell Her To Sit Down”.

Sarah Palin For America: Congratulations, Sarah!

Draft Sarah Palin For President: We Did It!!!

Ace: Speech Thread (surprisingly awesome).

Ace: Giggle, Now Obama Wants To Talk About Experience

Ace: Unhinged Nutroots Reaction Thread

Ace: PUMAs For Palin (their link is overloaded at the moment)

Ace: Cool Facts About Sarah Palin

The Hostages: Governor Sarah Palin: Why I Dig Her Chili

S, Weasel: Okay, I’m In…

Trying To Be Thoughtful: Woot!

Presto Pundit: Sarah Palin Blog Round Up (He has some that I missed).

The Cotillion supports Palin:

Fausta’s Blog

Nicki
Joy
Ith
Right Pundits
Blatherings
Conservative Belle
Jane, posting at Jawa
Blue Star Chronicles and Alabama Improper continue The Cotillion roundup. Check it out.

UPDATE (August 30):

You’ll want to check out Meghan McCain’s behind the scenes photo’s from the Sarah Palin Rally.

Definitely check out Red State’s comparison of Palin and Obama’s resumes.

That needs to be a commercial.