Did I Read That Right?!

After all, Ed Morrissey isn’t known for hyperbole:

Hillary: Let the babies starve until we fund abortions

Alternate headline: Holding Starving Babies Hostage:

In their National Review column, Halpine and Pfundstein report that Secretary of State Hillary Clinton wants that aid held hostage in order to push an abortion agenda:

On the agenda at the G8 summit in Canada is promoting maternal and infant health in the poorest parts of the globe.  The high rates of maternal and infant mortality in many countries are an impediment to democracy and social development, to say nothing of a human tragedy for these communities. Commitments of resources from the G8 countries to address these problems should be welcomed and commended. Why, then, is the Obama delegation threatening to derail these agreements? …

Given this, one would expect there to be universal support for Canada’s leadership in taking on these problems and working to meet these critical needs.  But the Obama administration is obstructing this positive consensus.  Hillary Clinton, when asked about Canada’s G8 plan to address infant and maternal health in the developing world, said the following: “You cannot have maternal health without reproductive health. And reproductive health includes contraception and family planning and access to legal, safe abortion.” …

“You cannot have maternal health without reproductive health.”

No funds for ze behbies, without funds for ze abortions, capiche?

That’s the Chicago way, right?

“If we secure the border, then you all won’t have any reason to support comprehensive immigration reform.”

No border security for law abiding citizens without amnesty for illegals, capiche?

Ugh.

Disgusting, but not at all surprising.

Share

3 thoughts on “Did I Read That Right?!

  1. I’m squishy as all hel when it comes to abortion.

    I DO think it’s murder (as I said a time or 10) But I’m not a young woman, who makes an EARLY decision to have one, before the child is formed.

    I know, it’s hypocrytical, but I’m not a young girl dealing with these issues, so I can’t judge them, other than pointing out, that it is in fact murder.

    Safe, Rare And HUMILIATING! is my opinion

    but you know what my big problem with abortion?

    The majority are NOT performed on young girls who are too stupid to know better, they are used as a form of birth control.

    I have, (at a time) been rather promiscuous, and I didn’t engage in “safe” sex (luckily (actually it was designed) I didn’t get any STD’s) but you know what? even in unsafe sex, and numerous (very numerous at one time) I don’t have a kid, you know why I don’t?

    BECAUSE I’M NOT AN IDIOT!

    Even in the execution of coitus interuptus as a procreative inhibbiter a even SHE knows, not just the guy. the physical reactions are obvious.

    I had a girlfriend, who would shove me out sometimes, because she was worried about pregnancy, even though generally she wouldn’t, but sometimes, she would think maybe we might make a baby if the situation wasn’t interrupted, so PADOW! ugly bed and chests.

    The moral of the story? I have “hit that” a LOT of times, and don’t have kids. If you “accidentally” got pregnant, or “accidentally” impregnated someone else, You are either young, or an idiot.

    I opposed the banning of abortion for the first, I support it for the second.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Life’s A Party :: The Lonely Conservative

Leave a comment